(News and Updates) ‘Ghosts’ earns nominations for the 2023 Hollywood Critics Association (HCA)TV Awards

The Hollywood Critics Association has announced the nominations of the 2023 HCA TV Awards.

Due to the ongoing WGA strike and the SAG/AFTRA strike looming, winners of the 2023 HCA TV Awards will no longer be presented on August 12th and August 13th. Presentation of the HCA TV Awards Winners is TBD.

Best Broadcast Network Comedy Series (6)
Abbott Elementary (ABC)
Animal Control (FOX)
Ghosts (CBS)
Night Court (NBC)
Not Dead Yet (ABC)
The Goldbergs (ABC)

Best Actor in a Broadcast Network or Cable Comedy Series (8)

Adam Scott – Party Down (Starz)
Alan Tudyk – Resident Alien (SYFY)
Bill Hader – Barry (HBO)
Bob Odenkirk – Lucky Hank (AMC)
Joel McHale – Animal Control (FOX)
John Goodman – The Conners (ABC)
John Larroquette – Night Court (NBC
Utkarsh Ambudkar – Ghosts (CBS)

Best Actress in a Broadcast Network or Cable Comedy Series (8)

Gina Rodriguez – Not Dead Yet (ABC)
Jasmine Cephas Jones – Blindspotting (Starz)
Marcia Gay Harden – So Help Me Todd (CBS)
Natasia Demetriou – What We Do in the Shadows (FX)
Quinta Brunson – Abbott Elementary (ABC)
Robin Thede – A Black Lady Sketch Show (HBO)
Rose McIver  – Ghosts (CBS)
Sofia Black-D’Elia – Single Drunk Female (Freeform)

Best Supporting Actor in Broadcast Network or Cable Comedy Series (10)

Brandon Scott Jones – Ghosts (CBS)
Brian Tyree Henry – Atlanta (FX)
Harvey Guillén – What We Do In The Shadows (FX)
Henry Winkler – Barry (HBO)
Ken Marino – Party Down (Starz)
Leslie Jordan – Call Me Kat (FOX)
Martin Starr – Party Down (Starz)
Ryan Hansen – Party Down (Starz)
Tyler James Williams – Abbott Elementary (ABC)
William Stanford Davis – Abbott Elementary (ABC)

Best Supporting Actress in Broadcast Network or Cable Comedy Series (10)

Danielle Pinnock – Ghosts (CBS)
Janelle James – Abbott Elementary (ABC)
Jane Lynch – Party Down (Starz)
Jennifer Garner – Party Down (Starz)
Lisa Ann Walter – Abbott Elementary  (ABC)
Megan Mullally – Party Down (Starz)
Rebecca Wisocky – Ghosts (CBS)
Sarah Goldberg – Barry (HBO)
Sheryl Lee Ralph – Abbott Elementary (ABC)
Zazie Beetz – Atlanta (FX)

Best Writing in Broadcast Network or Cable Comedy Series (6)

Abbott Elementary – Quinta Brunson, Development Day (ABC)
Barry – Bill Hader, wow (HBO)
Ghosts –  Joe Port & Joe Wiseman, Whodunnit (CBS)
Not Dead Yet – Casey Johnson & David Windsor, Pilot (ABC)
Party Down –  John Enbom, Once Upon A Time “Proms Away” Prom-otional Event (Starz)
What We Do In The Shadows – Ayo Edebiri & Shana Gohd, Private School (FX)

Best Directing in Broadcast Network or Cable Comedy Series (6)

Abbott Elementary – Randall Einhorn, Teacher’s Conference (ABC)
Barry – Bill Hader, wow (HBO)
Blindspotting – Rafael Casal, The Good, The Bad, And The Thizzly (Starz)
Ghosts – Christine Gernon, Whodunnit (CBS)
Party Down – Ken Marino, KSGY-95 Prizewinner’s Luau (Starz)
What We Do In The Shadows – Kyle Newacheck, Private School (FX)

I'm Stephanie - a French fan of Rose McIver who discovered the show 'Ghosts' thanks to her. As the owner of rosemciversource.net, I wanted to start a new adventure with this amazing series and create a community full of resources for fans. In life, I'm a creative and versatile person with a passion for graphic design and seeking new adventures. Some of my other interests include photography, food, books, travel, and Kdramas.

Latest articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here